Inscription Newsletter

Special project

With the Arranoa string Quartet

Marc MELLITS : octet
Dimitri CHOSTAKOVITCH: 2 pieces for string quartet
Dimitri CHOSTAKOVITCH: Prelude and scherzo, 2 pieces for a string octet
Astor PIAZZOLLA: Tango ballet
Osvaldo GOLIJOV: Last round

A young but talented quartet and a renowned string quartet share the same stage for this program in which grace, spirit and virtuosity are mixed for an intensive musical moment!

An opera quartet

Gioachino ROSSINI : quartet n°5
Giacomo PUCCINI : Crisantemi
Vincenzo BELLINI : Arias
Giuseppe VERDI : « Luisa Miller », transcription by E. Muzio (1849)

To celebrate the anniversary of the birth of the master of opera, the Debussy string Quartet presents a program straight out of the romantic 19th century in Italy with its love of the art of Opera. At this time, it was quite common to perform opera music in smaller ensembles, such as the string quartet, so that it could be heard in lounges and salons, and give the audience an intimate version of Puccini, Rossini, Bellini and Verdi’s masterpieces.