Access the menu

Mozart, Haydn, Schubert


avec Quatuor Debussy, Amel Brahim-Djelloul (soprano)

Lied "Der Tod und das Mädchen"
Quartet No. 14 in D minor, The girl and death, D810 (1824-1826)
Lied "an Die musik"
— MOZART Wolfgang Amadeus
Divertimento n°3 in F major KV 138 (1772)
"Alma Grande", concert tune
Lied "abendempfindung"
The Marriage of Figaro KV492, "Voi che sapete", aria of Cherubino (1786)
The Marriage of Figaro, "Deh vieni non tardare", aria from Susanna (1786)

The whole universe of Mozart opens with the lightness of the strings of the Debussy string Quartet and the sunny voice of Amel Brahim-Djelloul. An opportunity, unique this season, to discover the music of the famous Austrian composer.

With soprano Amel Brahim-Djelloul, the Debussy string Quartet offers an intimate dialogue between voices and strings around Mozart. The program includes the elegant Divertimento that the prodigy wrote when he was fifteen years old, but also the virtuoso concert air composed «on measure» and two of the most beautiful tunes of the Marriage of Figaro. The transcriptions for quartet and voices pay tribute to the Mozartian spirit that reigned in the Viennese salons of the late 18th century. In echo, two lieder of the no less Viennese Schubert and a movement of his famous Quartet «La Jeune Fille et la Mort», composed, as for Mozart, in the prime of his life.

Suivez-nous !

Inscrivez-vous à la newsletter mensuelle

Suivre le Quatuor Debussy